The South Carolina House Republican Caucus consists of all the Republican members of the State House of Representatives. Heading into the 2017-2018 session, the GOP holds 79 of the 124 House seats.

The members elect new leadership following the general election of all members every two years. In December, 2016, the House elected J. Gary Simrill of Rock Hill – the 12th Republican Caucus leader and the seventh Republican Majority Leader.

History: Learn about the the history of the House Republican Caucus.

Leadership: Find information on the Republican House leaders for the 2017-2018 legislative session.

Members: Find information on the members of the House Republican Caucus.

Contact Us: Find links to e-mail us or numbers to call us to request more information.